Professor Ronald S. Borod receives a Burton Award

New York, New York: The finest law firm writers of 2013 have been announced by the Burton Awards, a non-profit program, which is run in association with the Library of Congress. The thirty winners were, once again, chosen from the nominations submitted by the nation’s top 1,000 most prestigious and largest law firms.

The fourteenth annual Burton Awards event will be held at the Library of Congress on June 3, 2013. The program was established to honor the greatest achievements in law. This year, U.S. Supreme Court Justice Sonia Sotomayor will be presented with the “Contemporary Book of the Year in Law Award” during the awards ceremony. A predinner reception, Gala and performance by Grammy, Emmy and Tony Award nominee Vanessa Williams will follow.

The Academic Board, which reviewed articles published within the past year, was led by Virginia Wise, Harvard Law School; Anne E. Kringel, University of Pennsylvania Law School; Grace Tonner, University of California Law School at Irvine; Judge Ed Forstenzer, California’s Superior Court (retired); and William Ryan, former Chair of the White House Plain Language Committee.

Click here to see the winners and read more.

Click here to read the award’s letter.