***Please Note (Updated March 24, 2020)

Due to the increased spread of COVID-19 throughout the United States and around the world, Boston University will be holding ALL classes remotely for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester. During this time, the Biology Department staff will be available for all normal operations, but staff will be working remotely in order to follow public health recommendations from President Brown and Governor Baker. Due to this, staff will be unavailable onsite but are still reachable by phone and email (Faculty contacts can also be found here). If you are unsure who you should email, please contact bio@bu.edu. The main Biology phone (617.353.2432) is still being answered between 9 am and 5 pm; we appreciate your patience during this time!

If you have deliveries for 5 Cummington Mall, please bring them to the Stockroom at 24 Cummington Mall as they remain open during this time.

For more information on BU’s response to COVID-19, please see the official website.

Administrative Staff

  • Dennis Batista
    Facilities Manager for LSEB
    Room 306, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4282
    batistad@bu.edu
  • Ben Bradbury-Koster
    Undergraduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-1878 Fax: 617-353-6340
    bradkost@bu.edu
  • Cynthia Bradford
    Proposal Development Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-0760 Fax:  617-353-6340
    cindy@bu.edu
    website
  • Barbara Caloggero
    Senior Accounts Analyst
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-358-4823  Fax: 617-353-6340
    bcalogge@bu.edu
  • Ian Chin
    Administrative Coordinator, Instructional Biology Labs
    Room 301, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-353-2472
    icgitar@bu.edu
  • Jennifer Correia (she/her/hers)
    Graduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-4227 Fax: 617-353-6340
    jencorr@bu.edu
  • Madelyn Davis
    Staff Coordinator
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-2432  Fax:  617-353-6340
    mfdavis@bu.edu
  • Christina Honeycutt
    Graduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-358-3450  Fax: 617-353-6340
    cjhoney@bu.edu
  • Zach Jones
    Stockroom Coordinator
    Room 107, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-2468  Fax:  617-353-3201
    zjones@bu.edu
  • Cindy Marmol
    Administrative Coordinator (Waxman Lab)
    Room 300, 2 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-7402  Fax:  617-353-7404
    ccmarmol@bu.edu
  • Sara Martin
    Business Manager
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-6951  Fax:  617-353-6340
    swmartin@bu.edu
  • Melissa Mele
    Program Coordinator
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone 617-358-4822 Fax 617-353-6340
    mmele@bu.edu
  • Richard Rigolini
    Financial Administrator
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-6950  Fax:  617-353-6340
    rigolini@bu.edu
  • Jennifer Scott
    Assistant to Chair
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-358-4825  Fax:  617-353-6340
    scottja@bu.edu
  • Stacy Straaberg Finfrock
    Undergraduate Program Specialist
    Room 101, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-358-4826  Fax:  617-353-6340
    stacysf@bu.edu
  • Thomas Symancyk
    Purchasing/Facilities Manager
    Room 107, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-2467  Fax:  617-353-3201
    symancyk@bu.edu

 

Research and Teaching Staff

  • Todd Blute
    Imaging Laboratory Manager
    Room 452A, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-2638  Fax:  617-353-6340
    blute@bu.edu
  • Peter Castellano
    Laboratory Manager
    Room 606, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-8736  Fax: 617-353-8484
    pcastell@bu.edu
  • Fred Earthrowl
    Laboratory Supervisor
    Room 411, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-353-6131
    fearthro@bu.edu
  • Jonathan Gewirtzman
    Senior Research Technician, Templer Lab
    Room 422, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-5312
    jgewirtz@bu.edu
  • Marc-Andre Giasson
    Senior Research Technician, Finzi Lab
    Room 538, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-6993
    mgiasson@bu.edu
  • Cambria Jensen
    Senior Research Technician, Gavornik Lab
    Room 648, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-358-0443
    cjensen@bu.edu
  • Bettye Kennedy
    Laboratory Technician, Cheng Lab
    Room 612, 24 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-8736  Fax:  617-353-8484
    bkennedy@bu.edu
  • Charlie Kieswetter
    Teaching Professional
    Room 301F, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-5385
    ckies@bu.edu
  • Evan Kuras
    Program Manager, NRT Urban Program
    Room 431, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-5563
    erkuras@bu.edu
  • Samantha Mangum
    Laboratory Supervisor
    Room 306, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone:  617-358-5846
    smangum@bu.edu
  • Robert Michener
    Mass Spectrometrist
    Room 440, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-353-6980  Fax:  617-353-6340
    michener@bu.edu
  • Jonathan Perry
    Biology Workshop Supervisor
    Room B21, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone: 617-353-2142
    perry@bu.edu
  • Justin Scace
    Laboratory Supervisor/Aquarist, BUMP
    Room 205, 5 Cummington Mall
    Phone:  617-358-4593  Fax:  617-353-6340
    jscace@bu.edu
  • Angela Seliga
    Physiology Lab Manager
    Room 413, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-5877
    amseliga@bu.edu
  • Barkha Shah
    Laboratory Supervisor
    Room 411A, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone: 617-358-3642
    barkhas@bu.edu
  • Emily Taylor
    Anatomy Lab Coordinator
    Room 301E, 590 Commonwealth Avenue
    Phone:  617-358-2479
    et8789@bu.edu