Faculty

Bruce Anderson

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Climate, hydrometeorology and land-atmosphere interactions
Office: STO 460 | Phone: 617.353.4807
brucea@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Michael Dietze

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Office: STO 457A | Phone: 617.353.2525
dietze@bu.edu
Lab website

 

 

grahamdow

 Graham Dow

Research Assistant Professor, Biology
Plant physiology and genetics, forest ecology, climate change
Office: BRB 505 | Phone: 617.353.6987
gdow@bu.edu
Lab website

 

 

Sergio Fagherazzi

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Geomorphology, hydrology, coastal and marine geology
Office: STO 141H | Phone: 617.353.2092
sergio@bu.edu
Lab website

 

fichot

Cedric Fichot

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Marine optics, remote sensing, coastal and estuarine biogeochemistry,
photochemistry, water quality
Office: STO 141G | Phone: 617.353.2182
cgfichot@bu.edu
Lab Website

 

Adrien Finzi

Professor,  Biology
Terrestrial ecology, climate change, biogeochemistry
Office: 5 Cummington Street | Phone: 617.353.2453
afinzi@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Duncan M. FitzGerald

Professor, Earth and Environment
Coastal systems and geomorphology
Office: Stone B41 | Phone: 617.353.2530
dunc@bu.edu

 

Mark Friedl

Professor, Earth and Environment
Land surface climates, remote sensing, land use & land cover
Office: CAS 439E | Phone: 617.353.5745
friedl@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Robinson W. Fulweiler

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Biogeochemistry, nutrient cycling in near shore environments
Office: STO 141D | Phone: 617.358.5466
rwf@bu.edu
Lab website

 

geddes-421x636Jeffrey Geddes

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Air quality, atmospheric chemistry, biosphere-atmosphere interactions

Office: CAS 439F
jgeddes@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Lucy Hutyra

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Biogeochemistry, carbon cycle science, terrestrial ecosystems
Office: CAS 439C | Phone: 617.353.5743
lrhutyra@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Andrew C. Kurtz

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Biogeochemistry, climate change, paleo processes
Office: STO 141K | Phone: 617.358.2570
kurtz@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Dan Li

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Environmental fluid dynamics
Office: STO 131E | Phone: 617.358.0170
lidan@bu.edu
Lab website

 

John Marston

Assistant Professor, Archaeology and Anthropology
Environmental archaeology, paleoclimate, stable isotope chemistry
Office: STO 345F | Phone: 617.353.2357
marston@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Ranga Myneni

Professor, Earth and Environment
Remote Sensing, climate-vegetation interactions
Office: STO 449 | Phone: 617.353.2525
rmyneni@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Nathan Phillips

Professor, Earth and Environment
Physiological ecology, ecohydrology
Office: CAS 441 | Phone: 617.353.2841
nathan@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Richard Primack

Professor, Biology
Terrestrial ecology, plant biology
Office: 5 Cummington Street | Phone: 617.353.2454
primack@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Guido Salvucci

Professor, Earth and Environment
Terrestrial hydrology and hydrometeorology
Office: CAS 127 | Phone: 617.353.8344
gdsalvuc@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Alan Strahler

Professor, Earth and Environment
Remote sensing, physical geography
Office: CAS 434 | Phone: 617.353.5984
alan@bu.edu

 

Jennifer Talbot

Assistant Professor, Biology
Microbial Ecology, Biogeochemistry, Ecosystem Science
Office: 5 Cummington Street
jmtalbot@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Pamela Templer

Director, Biogeosciences Program and Associate Professor, Biology
Terrestrial ecology, atmospheric deposition, biogeochemistry
Office: 5 Cummington Street | Phone: 617.353.6978
ptempler@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Diane Thompson

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Tropical climate variability, climate change, ecosystem impacts
Office: STO 141E | Phone: 617.358.0170
thompsod@bu.edu
Lab website

 

Catherine West

Research Assistant Professor, Archaeology
zoo archaeology, environmental archaeology, stable isotope analysis
Phone: 617.358.1652
cfwest@bu.edu

 

 

Curtis Woodcock

Professor, Earth and Environment
Remote sensing, biogeography, land use and land cover
Office: CAS 436 | Phone: 617.353.5746
curtis@bu.edu