Faculty

Bruce Anderson

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Climate, hydrometeorology and land-atmosphere interactions (CV)

Office: STO 460
Phone: 617.353.4807
E-mail: brucea@bu.edu

 

Michael Dietze

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
(CV)

Office: STO 457A
Phone: 617.353.2525
E-mail: dietze@bu.edu

 

 

 

Sergio Fagherazzi

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Geomorphology, hydrology, coastal and marine geology (CV)

Office: STO 141H
Phone: 617.353.2092
E-mail: sergio@bu.edu

 

Adrien Finzi

Professor, Program Director, Biology
Terrestrial ecology, climate change, biogeochemistry (CV)

Office: 5 Cummington Street
Phone: 617.353.2453
E-mail: afinzi@bu.edu

 

Duncan M. FitzGerald

Professor, Earth and Environment
Coastal systems and geomorphology

Office: Stone B41
Phone: 617.353.2530
E-mail: dunc@bu.edu

 

Mark Friedl

Professor, Program Co-Director, Earth and Environment
Land surface climates, remote sensing, land use & land cover (CV)

Office: CAS 439E
Phone: 617.353.5745
E-mail: friedl@bu.edu

 

Robinson W. Fulweiler

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Biogeochemistry, nutrient cycling in near shore environments (CV)

Office: STO 141D
Phone: 617.358.5466
E-mail: rwf@bu.edu

 

Lucy Hutyra

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
Biogeochemistry, carbon cycle science, terrestrial ecosystems (CV)

Office: CAS 439C
Phone: 617.353.5743
E-mail: lrhutyra@bu.edu

 

Robert Kennedy

Assistant Professor, Earth and Environment
(CV)

Office: STO 466
Phone: 617.353.2525
E-mail: kennedyr@bu.edu

 

 

Andrew C. Kurtz

Associate Professor, Earth and Environment
Biogeochemistry, climate change, paleo processes (CV)

Office: STO 141K
Phone: 617.358.2570
E-mail: kurtz@bu.edu

 

Ranga Myneni

Professor, Earth and Environment
Remote Sensing, climate-vegetation interactions (CV)

Office: STO 449
Phone: 617.353.2525
E-mail: rmyneni@bu.edu

 

Nathan Phillips

Professor, Earth and Environment
Physiological ecology, ecohydrology

Office: CAS 441
Phone: 617.353.2841
E-mail: nathan@bu.edu

 

Richard Primack

Professor, Biology
Terrestrial ecology, plant biology (CV)

Office: 5 Cummington Street
Phone: 617.353.2454
E-mail: primack@bu.edu

 

Guido Salvucci

Professor, Earth and Environment
Terrestrial hydrology and hydrometeorology

Office: CAS 127
Phone: 617.353.8344
E-mail: gdsalvuc@bu.edu

 

Alan Strahler

Professor, Earth and Environment
Remote sensing, physical geography (CV)

Office: CAS 434
Phone: 617.353.5984
E-mail: alan@bu.edu

 

Pamela Templer

Associate Professor, Biology
Terrestrial ecology, atmospheric deposition, biogeochemistry (CV)

Office: 5 Cummington Street
Phone: 617.353.6978
E-mail: ptempler@bu.edu

 

Curtis Woodcock

Professor, Earth and Environment
Remote sensing, biogeography, land use and land cover (CV)

Office: CAS 436
Phone: 617.353.5746
E-mail: curtis@bu.edu