Archaeology Graduate Students

 


jeff_150

Chieh-Fu Cheng

Ph.D. Candidate

Historical Archaeology
cfcheng@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 


Mary_150

Mary Clarke

Ph.D. Candidate

Mesoamerican Archaeology; the Ancient Maya; Digital Archaeology; Digital Humanities; Virtual Reality
meclarke@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 


Maria_150

Maria Codlin

Ph.D. Candidate

Zooarchaeology; GIS; Social complexity; Subsistence; Economies; Mexico; Polynesia
mcodlin@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 


Maddycrop

Madeline Duppenthaler

MA Student

Zooarchaeology, Paleoethnobotany, Subsistence, Southern Levant, Alaska, Ecology
duppenmc@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 


Guzin_150

Guzin Eren

Ph.D. Candidate

Near East
gzneren@bu.edu

 

 


Flotation-2015_150

Kathleen Forste

Ph.D. Candidate

Paleoethnobotany/archaeobotany; Southern Europe; Near East; Bronze Age; Iron Age; Recovery techniques; Sampling strategies
kmforste@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 


Adam Frisch

BA/MA Student

Environmental Archaeology
afrisch@bu.edu


Mario_150

Mario Giron-Abrego

Ph.D. Candidate

Mesoamerica
marioga@bu.edu

 

 


Laura H_150

Laura Heath-Stout

Ph.D. Candidate
Editorial Assistant, Journal of Field Archaeology

Archaeological knowledge production, identity, intersectional feminist theory, gender, race, sexuality, colonialism, Mesoamerican archaeology, historical archaeology, ceramic analysis, ceramic petrography
lheath@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Daniela_150

Daniela Hernandez Sarinana

Ph.D. Candidate

Heritage; Mexico
danihs@bu.edu

 

 


Holcomb_150

Justin Holcomb

Ph.D. Candidate

Archaeology of human evolution, hominin dispersals; initial peopling of America and Europe, Lower/Middle/Upper Paleolithic transitions, lithic analysis; geoarchaeology, archaeological science, chemostratigraphy; eastern Mediterranean, Pacific Northwest
jholcomb@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Ji150

Kailun Jiang

BA/MA Student

Chinese Archaeology
kj719@bu.edu

 

 


Courtney Jirsa

MA Student

Environmental Archaeology
cjirsa@bu.edu


Koller_150

Jared Koller

Ph.D. Candidate

Indian Ocean trade; East & Southeast Asian history; Religious migration; Colonial contact; Landscape archaeology; GIS; 3D visualizations; Archaeoacoustics
jmkoller@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Laura M_150

Laura Masur

Ph.D. Candidate

Historical archaeology; environmental archaeology; zooarchaeology; GIS and landscape; immigration; religion; public and community archaeology; NAGPRA; Chesapeake and Middle Atlantic regions
lemasur@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 

 


Amanda Santos

BA/MA Student

Archaeology
agrs@bu.edu


 

Emma Schlauder

BA/MA Student

Archaeology
ctyank97@bu.edu


Catherine_150

Catherine Scott

Ph.D. Candidate
Editorial Assistant, Journal of Field Archaeology

Mediterranean
scottcb@bu.edu

 

 


 

Linda Seminario

BA/MA Student

Paleothnobotany, Historical Archaeology, Colonialism, Plantation Archaeology, the Reconstruction of Past Diets, Archaeology of the Disenfranchised
lsem1997@bu.edu | Personal Page


Natalie_150

Natalie Susmann

Ph.D. Candidate

Mediterranean landscape archaeology, archaeology of natural places, GIS, viewshed analyses, visualization, collective/social memory, space and place theory, Murex dye
nsusmann@bu.edu | Personal Page

 

 


 

 

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save