Archaeology Graduate Students

Sara-11Dec13_150

Sara Belkin

Ph.D. Candidate
Editorial Assistant, Journal of Field Archaeology

Historical Archaeology; New England colonial & post-colonial archaeology; Diaspora & Transnationalism; Irish Americans & Americanization; social & diasporic identity; community archaeology
sbelkin@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


jeff_150

Chieh-Fu Cheng

Ph.D. Candidate

Historical Archaeology
cfcheng@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Mary_150

Mary Clarke

Ph.D. Student

Mesoamerican Archaeology; the Ancient Maya; Digital Archaeology; Digital Humanities; Virtual Reality
meclarke@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Maria_150

Maria Codlin

Ph.D. Student

Zooarchaeology; GIS; Social complexity; Subsistence; Economies; Mexico; Polynesia
mcodlin@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Aviva_150

Aviva Cormier

M.A./Ph.D.

Mesoamerica
acormier@bu.edu

 


Allison_150

Allison Cuneo

M.A./Ph.D.

Aegean; Near East
aecuneo@bu.edu

 


Guzin_150

Guzin Eren

Ph.D. Student

Near East
gzneren@bu.edu

 


Dan_150

Daniel Fallu

Ph.D. Candidate

Micromorphology; Aegean Prehistory; Human-induced erosion and climate forcing; Land and water management technology; Collapse of complex societies; Sedimentology of site decay; taphonomy and diagenesis; soil chemistry and mineralogy
fallu@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Flotation-2015_150

Kathleen Forste

Ph.D. Student

Paleoethnobotany/archaeobotany; Southern Europe; Near East; Bronze Age; Iron Age; Recovery techniques; Sampling strategies
kmforste@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Mario_150

Mario Giron-Abrego

Ph.D. Student

Mesoamerica
marioga@bu.edu

 


goldfield-profile_150

Anna Goldfield

Ph.D. Candidate

Aegean
agoldfie@bu.edu

 


Zhengdong-Guo_150

Zhengdong Guo

Ph.D. Candidate

Chinese
gzd1984@bu.edu

 


Laura H_150

Laura Heath-Stout

Ph.D. Candidate, Graduate Writing Fellow

Archaeological knowledge production, identity, intersectional feminist theory, gender, race, sexuality, colonialism, Mesoamerican archaeology, historical archaeology, ceramic analysis, ceramic petrography
lheath@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Daniela_150

Daniela Hernandez Sarinana

Ph.D. Student

Heritage; Mexico
danihs@bu.edu

 


Holcomb_150

Justin Holcomb

Ph.D. Student

Archaeology of human evolution, hominin dispersals; initial peopling of America and Europe, Lower/Middle/Upper Paleolithic transitions, lithic analysis; geoarchaeology, archaeological science, chemostratigraphy; eastern Mediterranean, Pacific Northwest
jholcomb@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Koller_150

Jared Koller

Ph.D. Candidate

Indian Ocean trade; East & Southeast Asian history; Religious migration; Colonial contact; Landscape archaeology; GIS; 3D visualizations; Archaeoacoustics
jmkoller@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Jade_150

Jade Luiz

Ph.D. Candidate

Historical
jwluiz@bu.edu

 


Laura M_150

Laura Masur

Ph.D. Student

Historical archaeology; environmental archaeology; zooarchaeology; GIS and landscape; immigration; religion; public and community archaeology; NAGPRA; Chesapeake and Middle Atlantic regions
lemasur@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Paulo_150

Paulo Medina

Ph.D. Student

Mesoamerica
pmedina@bu.edu

 


Ilaria_150

Ilaria Patania

Ph.D. Candidate

Palaeolithic Archaeology; Chinese and Eastern Asian Archaeology; Human behavioral and technological adaptation to the Last Glacial Maximum; Geoarchaeological methods (including Micromorphology, FTIR, and XRF); Human evolution
ipatania@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Victoria_150

Victoria Poston

M.A./Ph.D.

Mesoamerica
vcposton@bu.edu

 


Catherine_150

Catherine Scott

Ph.D. Candidate

Mediterranean
scottcb@bu.edu

 


Natalie_150

Natalie Susmann

Ph.D. Student

Mediterranean landscape archaeology, archaeology of natural places, GIS, viewshed analyses, visualization, collective/social memory, space and place theory, Murex dye
nsusmann@bu.edu | Personal Page

 


Juan_150

Juan Vidal

Ph.D. Student

Mediterranean
vidaljr@bu.edu

 


David_150

David Walton

Ph.D. Candidate

Mesoamerica
dwalton@bu.edu

 


Kristen_150

Kristen Wroth

Ph.D. Candidate

Paleoethnobotany
knwroth@bu.edu

 


Yining_150

Yining Xue

Ph.D. Candidate

Chinese archaeology
yiningx@bu.edu

 

Save

Save

Save