Current Students

You can jump to the first letter of the last name
by clicking on a letter below

B C D F G H I J K L M P R S T V W Y


B

Alejna Brugos
abrugos@bu.edu
Phonology, phonetics, prosody (especially intonation and other aspects of sentence-level prosody, ToBI), the syntax-phonology interface, computational linguistics, second language acquisition.

Joanna Bruso
jbruso@bu.edu

Back to Top

C

Yu-Shan Cheng
ysc06@bu.edu

Frances Conlin
conlin@bu.edu

Christopher Crim
cpcrim@bu.edu

Terence Cudney
twcudney@bu.edu
Academic interests include: conversational implicatures and presuppositions as they relate to intercultural/interpersonal conflict resolution, semanticity in writing systems, historical/comparative linguistics, and computational syntax/semantics.

Todd Czubek
taczubek@bu.edu
Interests include studying discourse proficiencies in American Sign Language and their implications for academic success and second language development. Exploring how the modality of ASL and ASL Literacy can contribute to rethinking texts, composition, genre and academic programming for Deaf children.

Back to Top

D

Kendra Dickinson
kdickins@bu.edu

 

Back to Top

 

F


Sarah Fish
safish@bu.edu
Some of my previous research includes such topics as the acquisition of classifiers by Deaf children and the relationship between vocabulary knowledge in ASL and in English.  My dissertation (in progress) investigates the discussion of ASL and English vocabulary items by teachers and students in classrooms at a residential school for the Deaf.

Back to Top

G

Elizabeth Grillo
egrillo@bu.edu

 

Back to Top

H

Nina Hrebenko
ninah@bu.edu

Alexandria Huckaby
huckaby@bu.edu

 

Back to Top

I

Back to Top

J

Kyle Jepson
kjepson@bu.edu

 

Back to Top

K

Alexandra Kokovidis
flocke@bu.edu

Back to Top

L

Karen Laakko
klaakko@bu.edu

Maria LaMendola
marial@bu.edu

Brenden Layte
brlayte@bu.edu
Current interests include sociolinguistics and second language acquisition and development. In addition to being an M.A. student, Brenden is also an Development Editor at National Geographic Learning.

Pengfei Li
pengfeil@bu.edu

 

Back to Top

M

 

Back to Top

P

 

 

Back to Top

R

Back to Top

S

 

Back to Top

T


Back to Top

V

 

Back to Top

W

Deborah Waughtal
waughtal@bu.edu

 

Back to Top

Y

 

Back to Top

News