Current Students

 

 

You can jump to the first letter of the last name
by clicking on a letter below

B C D F G H I J K L M P R S T V W Y


B

Sarah Baiz
sbaiz@bu.edu

Eunju Bang
ejbang@bu.edu

Rachel Benedict
rmb625@bu.edu
American Sign Language, language acquisition (especially in deaf children), early intervention, and bimodal/bilingual children (such as Children of Deaf Adults, or deaf children with cochlear implants).

Alia Biller
akbiller@bu.edu

Psycholinguistics, second language acquisition

Kathleen Borgeson
borg@bu.edu

Alejna Brugos
abrugos@bu.edu
Phonology, phonetics, prosody (especially intonation and other aspects of sentence-level prosody, ToBI), the syntax-phonology interface, computational linguistics, second language acquisition.

Back to Top


C

Heather Caunt-Nulton
hmc@bu.edu
Phonology (currently working on incomplete neutralization in German), phonetics, prosody (ToBI), second language acquisition (ESL, Spanish), discourse-pragmatics in first language acquisition (English)

Esther Chung
eychung@bu.edu

Frances Conlin
conlin@bu.edu

Todd Czubek
taczubek@bu.edu
Interests include studying discourse proficiencies in American Sign Language and their implications for academic success and second language development. Exploring how the modality of ASL and ASL Literacy can contribute to rethinking texts, composition, genre and academic programming for Deaf children.

Back to Top


D

Back to Top

F


Sarah Fish
safish@bu.edu

Some of my previous research includes such topics as the acquisition
of classifiers by Deaf children and the relationship between
vocabulary knowledge in ASL and in English.  My dissertation (in
progress) investigates the discussion of ASL and English vocabulary
items by teachers and students in classrooms at a residential school
for the Deaf.

Back to Top


G

Nora Goldman
eag11@bu.edu

Luke Griffith
profluke@bu.edu
Neurolingistics, lexical access and aging, acquired dyslexia

Back to Top


H

Rachel Hawkes
hawkesr@bu.edu

Back to Top


I

Back to Top


J

Heather Jacob
hjacob@bu.edu

Back to Top


K

Amelia Kimball

Alexandra Kokovidis
flocke@bu.edu

Back to Top


L

Maria LaMendola
marial@bu.edu

Pengfei Li
pengfeil@bu.edu

Jason Lucas
jlucas@bu.edu

Back to Top


M

Back to Top

P

Joan Poole-Nash
joannash@bu.edu

Solomon Posner
soldp3@bu.edu

Back to Top


R

Back to Top


S

Christine Smith
redd1234@bu.edu

Hyunsuk Sung
hssung@bu.edu

Back to Top


T


Back to Top


V

Nathan Vooge
vooge@bu.edu

Back to Top


W

Pamala Wendler-Shaw
Russell.shaw@worldnet.att.net

I-Hao Woo
ihwoo@bu.edu

Back to Top


Y

Wan-Fang Yeh
wfyeh@bu.edu
Sociolinguistics and Second Language Acquisition

Back to Top

News