Peng Huang wins The Hariri Award for Transformative Computational Research at BU Scholars Day

Published: April 9th, 2013

Congratulations to Peng for winning the Hariri Award for Transformative Computational Research at BU Scholars Day for her poster on non-raster scanning techniques for high-speed AFM!

New publication in ACS Nano

Published: February 12th, 2013

Peng Huang and Sean Andersson are co-authors on a new publication appearing in ACS Nano.

Title: Fluorochrome-Functionalized Nanoparticles for Imaging DNA in Biological Systems

Authors: Hoonsung Cho, David Alcántara, Hushan Yuan, Rahul A Sheth, Howard H Chen, Peng Huang, Sean B Andersson, David E Sosnovik, Umar Mahmood, Lee Josephson

Andersson named as an Associate Editor for the SIAM J. on Control and Optimization

Published: January 28th, 2013

Beginning January, 2013, Sean Andersson will serve as an Associate Editor for the SIAM Journal on Control and Optimization. Congratulations and good luck!

Jeremy Rosenthal wins a UROP award for the Spring 2013 semester!

Published: January 2nd, 2013

Jeremy Rosenthal was awarded a Spring 2013 UROP grant to conduct research with Natalia Broude (BME). Congratulations!

Andersson awarded a three year NSF grant titled “Collaborative Research: High-speed AFM through compressive sensing”

Published: August 22nd, 2012

Prof. Andersson was awarded an NSF grant to support work on applying compressive sensing techniques to develop high-speed AFM through reduced sampling. This is a collaborative project with Prof. Lucy Pao of the University of Colorado, Boulder. Congratulations!

Three papers accepted to the 2012 Conference on Decision and Control

Published: July 17th, 2012

Papers by Peng and Sean (“Fast scanning in AFM using non-raster sampling and time-optimal trajectories”), Trevor, Catherine and Sean (“Validation of a nonlinear reactive control law for three-dimensional particle tracking in confocal microscopy”) and Morteza, Sean, and Calin Belta (“Approximate Markovian abstractions for linear stochastic systems”) have all been accepted to the 2012 CDC. Congratulations to all. Hawaii, here we come!

Peng and Sean win “Best Presenter in Session” awards at ACC

Published: July 10th, 2012

Both Peng Huang and Sean Andersson were recognized as the best presenters in their sessions at the recent American Control Conference in Montreal. Congratulations!

Catherine Chan-Tse wins a Lutchen Fellowship

Published: May 20th, 2012

Catherine Chan-Tse has been awarded a Lutchen Fellowship in support of her work on tracking single fluorescent nanoparticles. This fellowship will support her summer work in the Andersson lab. Congratulations!

Catherine Chan-Tse wins UROP funding for the 2012 Summer

Published: April 6th, 2012

Catherine Chan-Tse has won a UROP Faculty Matching Grant for the 2012 summer term in support of her work on tracking single fluorescent molecules in confocal microscopy. Congratulations to Catherine!

Ana Medina Ayala passes her prospectus exam.

Published: April 6th, 2012

Congratulations to Ana!