Office Hours


Daniel Abramson

Director; Architectural Studies, Professor; American & European Architecture

Office: 210A            dabr@bu.edu             Hours: W 1:30-3  & by appt.


Kiernan Acquisto

Teaching Fellow, AH 111

Office: 210               kacax@bu.edu              Hours: T 1-3


Ross Barrett

Assistant Professor; American Art

Office: 301B            rcb@bu.edu            Hours: W 10-12, R 11-12


Cynthia Becker

Director; Graduate Studies, Associate Professor; African Art

Office: 305B            cjbecker@bu.edu            Hours: M 3-4:30, F 12-1:30


Daniel Bluestone

Director; Preservation Studies Program, AMNESP,  Professor; History of Art & Architecture

Office: 226 BSR -104         dblues@bu.edu        Hours: W 11-1 & by appt.


Jodi Cranston

Professor; Renaissance Art

Office: 302B            cranston@bu.edu            Hours: T 11-12, R 11-12 & by appt.


Emine Fetvaci

Associate Professor, Islamic Art

Office: 305A            fetvaci@bu.edu            Hours: On Leave


Sasha Goldman

Teaching Fellow, AH 242

Office: 306E           hallmj@bu.edu            Hours: M 10-11, W 10-11


Melanie Hall

Director; Museum Studies, Associate Professor; Museum Studies

Office: 205A           hallmj@bu.edu            Hours: W 10-12, R 11:30-12:30 & by appt.


Rachel Hofer

Teaching Fellow, AH 111

Office: 210           rehofer@bu.edu            Hours: T 9:30-10:30, R 9:30-10:30


Sophie Hochhäusl

Assistant Professor; Modern Architecture

Office: 215D            seh1@bu.edu            Hours: M 4-5, W 1-2


Deborah Kahn

Associate Professor; Medieval Art

Office: 302D            debkahn@bu.edu            Hours: M 12-1, R 12:30-2:30


Defne Kirmizi

Teaching Fellow, AH 393

Office: 301             defne@bu.edu            Hours: T 11-12, R 2:30-3:30


Fred S. Kleiner

Professor of Art History & Archaeology; Etruscan & Roman Art

Office: 319B            fsk@bu.edu            Hours: T 1-2, W 9-11


Megan Labarron

Teaching Fellow, AH 205

Office: 215A           mjleb@bu.edu            Hours: M 2-3


S. Rebecca Martin

Director; Undergraduate Studies HAA, Assistant Professor; Greek Art

Office: 215C            srmartin@bu.edu            Hours: T 2:15-4:15, R 10-11 & by appt.


William D.  Moore

Director; American & New England Studies Program
Associate Professor; American Material Culture

Office: 226 BSR -207        moorewd@bu.edu         Hours: W 1-3


Carlos Muñoz

Teaching Fellow, AH111

Office: 210         cjfmunoz@bu.edu         Hours: W 12:30-3


Gabrielle Niu

Lecturer, Asian Art

Office: 202C         gniu@bu.edu        Hours: T 2-3:30


Bruce Redford

Professor; Baroque & Eighteenth-Century Art

Office: 306E            bredford@bu.edu            Hours: ON LEAVE


Ana María Reyes

Assistant Professor; Latin American Art

Office: 319A            amreyes@bu.edu            Hours: T 12:30-2, W 10-11:30


Jonathan Ribner

Director; Graduate Admissions, Associate Professor; Nineteenth-Century & Modern Art

Office: 210B            jribner@bu.edu            Hours: M 12-2, F 12-1


Bryn Schockmel

Teaching Fellow, AH 111

Office: 306E          bcschock@bu.edu            Hours: M 12-1, R 12:30-1:30


Julian Serna

Teaching Fellow, AH 242

Office: 306E          jcserna@bu.edu            Hours: T 2-3, R 2-3


Kim Sichel

Associate Professor; History of Photography & Modern Art

Office: 202B            ksichel@bu.edu            Hours: M 10-11, W 1-3


Ian Stevenson

Teaching Fellow, AH 205

Office: 215A            cis@bu.edu              Hours: W 2-3


Jennifer Tafe

Teaching Fellow, AH 111

Office: 306E            jstafe@bu.edu            Hours: T 12:30-1:30, R 3-4


Alison Terndrup

Teaching Fellow, AH 111

Office: 210            terndrup@bu.edu            Hours: R 10-11, F 9-10


Alice Tseng

Chair ad Interim,  Associate Professor; Japanese Art & Architecture

Office: 306D/210C            aytseng@bu.edu            Hours: M 9-10, T 10-12


Gregory Williams

Associate Professor; Contemporary Art

Office: 301A            ghw@bu.edu            Hours:T 1:30-3:30, R 1-2:30


Michael Zell

Associate Chair,  Associate Professor; Baroque & Eighteenth-Century Art

Office: 205B            mzell@bu.edu            Hours: M 11-12, R 2-4 & by appt.