Office Hours

Spring 2019


Daniel Abramson

Professor; American & European Architecture

Office: CAS 210A            dabr@bu.edu             Hours: On Sabbatical


Rebecca Arnheim

Teaching Fellow AH 112

Office:CAS 210            rarnheim@bu.edu             Hours: T 1-2 / W 11-12


Ross Barrett

Interim Director; Architectural Studies, Associate Professor; American Art

Office:CAS 301B            rcb@bu.edu            Hours: W 10-12 / R 11-1


Cynthia Becker

Associate Professor; African Art

Office: CAS 305B            cjbecker@bu.edu            Hours: T 1:45-3:45 / R 10-11


Bailey Benson

Teaching Fellow AH 234

Office:CAS 304              bkbenson@bu.edu             Hours: R 3:30-4:30 / F 10-11


Daniel Bluestone

Director; Preservation Studies Program, AMNESP,  Professor; History of Art & Architecture

Office: 226 BSR -104         dblues@bu.edu        Hours: W 11-1


Sibel Bozdogan

Visiting Professor; History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 202C         sibelboz@bu.edu        Hours: W 2-4


Natalia Castrillon

Lecturer; History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 304B       escobarn@bu.edu      Hours: W/F 4:30-5:30


Kimber Chewning

Teaching Fellow 395

Office: 202              kdch@bu.edu             Hours: T 2-3 / W 11-12


Hyunjin Cho

Teaching Fellow 220

Office: 305            hccho@bu.edu              Hours: W 10-12


Jodi Cranston

Director; Graduate Studies, Professor; Renaissance Art

Office:CAS 302            cranston@bu.edu            Hours: W 9:45-11:15 / F 12:15-1:15
schedule an appointment


Emine Fetvaci

Associate Professor; Islamic Art

Office: CAS 305A            fetvaci@bu.edu            Hours: T 2-4 / R 10-11


Willie Granston

Teaching Fellow 112

Office: 210             granston@bu.edu            Hours: T 3-4 / W 2:30-3:30


Lauren Graves

Teaching Fellow 398

Office: 202           lcgraves@bu.edu            Hours: T/R 3:30-4:30


Jan Haenraets

Professor of Practice, Preservation Studies Program

Office: 226 BSR Room 108     janh@bu.edu             Hours: W 10:30-12:00 / R 1:00-2:30


Melanie Hall

Director; Museum Studies, Associate Professor; Museum Studies

Office: CAS 205A           hallmj@bu.edu            Hours: On Leave – by appointment only


Elizabeth Hawley

Visiting Assistant Professor, History of Art & Architecture

Office: 215C                   Hours: W 12-2


Amy Huang

Lecturer, History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 215A         amyhuang@bu.edu             Hours:  W 11-1 / F 11-12


Deborah Kahn

Associate Professor; Medieval Art

Office: CAS 306            debkahn@bu.edu            Hours:  ON LEAVE


Rachel Kase

Teaching Fellow 112

Office: CAS 210          rlkase@bu.edu            Hours: T/R 1:30-2:30


Fred S. Kleiner

Professor of Art History & Archaeology; Etruscan & Roman Art

Office: CAS 319B            fsk@bu.edu            Hours:  T 3:30-4:30 / W 9-11


Jared Laucks

Lecturer; History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 304B            jlaucks@bu.edu            Hours:  W 10:45-11:45


S. Rebecca Martin

Director; Undergraduate Studies, Assistant Professor; Greek Art

Office: CAS 215D            srmartin@bu.edu         Hours: W 10-12:15
schedule an appointment


Casey Monroe

Teaching Fellow 112

Office: CAS 210             cmonroe@bu.edu            Hours: T/R 2:30-3:30


William D.  Moore

Director; American & New England Studies Program
Associate Professor; American Material Culture

Office: 226 BSR  Room 101     moorewd@bu.edu     Hours: M 10:30-12


Gabriel Quick

Teaching Fellow 392

Office: 301            gcquick@bu.edu            Hours: M 12:15-1:15 / F 2:20-3:20


Ana María Reyes

Assistant Professor; Latin American Art

Office: CAS 319A            amreyes@bu.edu            Hours: T/R 2-3:30


Jonathan Ribner

Director; Graduate Admissions, Associate Professor; Nineteenth-Century & Modern Art

Office: CAS 210B            jribner@bu.edu            Hours: W 9:30-11:30 / R 9:30-10:30


Constanza Robles

Teaching Fellow 205

Office: 304            cnrobles@bu.edu            Hours: W/F 2:30-3:30


Althea Ruoppo

Teaching Fellow 112

Office: CAS 210             aruoppo@bu.edu            Hours: T/R 2:30-3:30


Kim Sichel

Associate Professor; History of Photography & Modern Art

Office: CAS 202B            ksichel@bu.edu            Hours: R 2-4 / T 11:30-12:30


Martina Tanga

Lecturer; History of Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 205A            mtanga@bu.edu            Hours: F 1:15-2:15


Alice Tseng

Chair,  Associate Professor; Japanese Art & Architecture

Office: CAS 210C/302E            aytseng@bu.edu        Hours: W 8:30-10:30
schedule an appointment 


Gregory Williams

Associate Department Chair,  Associate Professor; Contemporary Art

Office: CAS 301A            ghw@bu.edu            Hours:  M/W 2:20-3:30 / F 12-1:15


Michael Zell

Associate Professor; Baroque & Eighteenth-Century Art

Office: CAS 205B            mzell@bu.edu            Hours: M 11:30-12:30 / F 10-12