Faculty by Name

Qianshen BaiQianshen Bai Associate Professor; Asian/Chinese Art
qbai@bu.edu


Cynthia Becker
Cynthia Becker Associate Professor; African Art
cjbecker@bu.edu

daniel bluestoneDaniel Bluestone Professor; History of Art & Architecture,
Director; Preservation Studies, AMNESP
dblues@bu.edu

richard brownRichard Brown Lecturer; Architecture
rlbrown8@bu.edu

JODI CRANSTONJodi Cranston Professor; Renaissance Art
cranston@bu.edu
CLAIRE_DEMPSEYClaire Dempsey Associate Professor; American & New England Studies
dempseyc@bu.edu
Emine FetvaciEmine Fetvaci Associate Professor; Islamic Art
fetvaci@bu.edu
Melanie HallMelanie Hall Associate Professor; Architecture,
Director; Museum Studies
hallmj@bu.edu
Deborah KahnDeborah Kahn Associate Professor; Medieval Art
Director; Undergraduate Studies

debkahn@bu.edu
Dr Fred S. KleinerFred S. Kleiner Professor; Art History & Archaeology; Etruscan & Roman Art
fsk@bu.edu
S. Rebecca MartinS. Rebecca Martin Assistant Professor; Greek Art
srmartin@bu.edu
KATE MCNAMARAKate McNamara Director & Chief Curator; Boston University Art Gallery
katemcn@bu.edu
William MooreWilliam D. Moore Associate Professor; American Material Culture
moorewd@bu.edu
Keith MorganKeith Morgan Professor; American & European Architecture
Director; Architectural Studies
knmorgan@bu.edu
Bruce RedfordBruce Redford Professor; Baroque & Eighteenth-Century Art
Chair

bredford@bu.edu
ana maría reyesAna María Reyes Assistant Professor; Latin American Art
amreyes@bu.edu
Jonathan RibnerJonathan Ribner Associate Professor; Nineteenth-Century & Modern Art Director;
Director of Graduate Admissions, 

jribner@bu.edu
Paolo ScrivanoPaolo Scrivano Assistant Professor; Modern Architecture
scrivano@bu.edu
Kim SichelKim Sichel Associate Professor; History of Photography & Modern Art
ksichel@bu.edu
Alice TsengAlice Tseng Associate Professor, Japanese Art & Architecture
aytseng@bu.edu
Gregory WilliamsGregory Williams Associate Professor; Contemporary Art,
Director; Graduate Studies
ghw@bu.edu
Michael ZellMichael Zell Associate Professor; Baroque & Eighteenth-Century Art
Associate Chair
 mzell@bu.edu

Emeritus

Clemency CogginsClemency Coggins Professor Emerita; Maya Art & Archaeology
coggins@bu.edu
Patricia HillsPatricia Hills Professor Emerita; American Art & African American Art
pathills@bu.edu
naomi millerNaomi Miller Professor Emerita; History of Architecture
naomi.millerbu@gmail.com

Elizabeth ten Grotenhuis
Elizabeth ten Grotenhuis
Professor Emerita;  Japanese Art History
etengrotenhuis@gmail.com
wisemanJames R. Wiseman
Professor Emeritus of Art History and Classical Studies,
Founder’s Professor Emeritus of Archaeology

jimw@bu.edu