AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

Raffaello Baldini

Raffaello Baldini was born in 1924 in Santarcangelo di Romagna and has lived in Milan since 1955. He has published four poetry collections, each written in the romagnolo dialect: E’ solitèri (Galeati, 1976), La nàiva (Einaudi, 1982), Furistír (Einaudi, 1988), Ad Nòta (Mondadori, 1995), and La nàiva, Furistír, Ciacri (Einaudi, 2000). Baldini has written three theatrical monologues: Carta canta, Zitti tutti! and In fondo a destra (Einaudi, 1998). His collection Furistír was awarded the Viareggio Prize, and Ad nòta was awarded the Bagutta Prize. A translation of his work by Adria Bernardi, Small Talk, was published by Gradiva in 2009. (9/2003)

AGNI has published the following work by Raffaello Baldini:

Night (translated from the romagnole dialect of Italian by Adria Bernardi)

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI