AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

Maja Novak

Maja Novak (author page at Amazon) was born in 1960 in Jesenice, Slovenia. She holds a law degree from the Law Faculty in Ljubljana and has received several prizes for her work. She has published four novels—Izza kongresa, ali umor v teritorialnih vodah (Behind the Congress, or Murder in Territorial Waters, 1993), Cimre (Roommates, 1995), Karfanaum (Karfanaum, 1998) and Ma ja kuga (Cat Plague, 2000)—a collection of short prose, Zverjad (Wild Beasts, 1996), and three books for children. Her work has been translated into several languages. (4/2006)

AGNI has published the following work by Maja Novak:

The Fall of the House of Pirnat (translated from the Slovenian by Tom Lozar)

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI