AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

Lynne Sharon Schwartz

Lynne Sharon Schwartz's (author page at Amazon) latest book is the poetry collection No Way Out But Through. She is the author of twenty-three other books, including the essay collection This Is Where We Came In; the novels Disturbances in the Field, Leaving Brooklyn (nominated for a PEN/Faulkner Award), and The Writing on the Wall; the poetry collections In Solitary and See You in the Dark; and three story collections, most recently Referred Pain. She has received awards from the Guggenheim Foundation, the National Endowment for the Arts, and the New York State Foundation for the Arts. She teaches at the Bennington Writing Seminars. (updated 4/2017)

Schwartz’s novel The Fatigue Artist was reviewed in AGNI 43 by Cartherine Carter.

AGNI has published the following work by Lynne Sharon Schwartz:

Breaking Up
A Few Days Off
I Wish I Could Say the Same
A Lapse of Memory
Meeting God
The Middle Child
The Piano
Return of the Frenchman
Sightings of Loretta
Who’s Crazy Now?
You Gotta Have Heart

AGNI has published the following translations by Lynne Sharon Schwartz:

The Great Lady by Natilia Ginzburg
Film by Natilia Ginzburg
An Invisible Government by Natilia Ginzburg

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI