AGNI Online
  Subscribe      Donate    Stay Connected    Submit      About Us  

Fred Marchant

Fred Marchant is the author of five poetry collections, including The Day Later (Graywolf Press, forthcoming 2016), The Looking House (Graywolf Press, 2009), and Tipping Point, his first book, which won the 1993 Washington Prize and was reissued in 2013 in a twentieth-anniversary edition. He is professor emeritus at Suffolk University in Boston, where he is founding director of the creative writing program and the Suffolk University Poetry Center. (updated 5/2015)

Marchant’s Tipping Point was reviewed in AGNI 42 by Jennifer Clarvoe.

AGNI has published the following work by Fred Marchant:

An Evening with Daniel Berrigan
ars poetica
Attic Stairs
Dear Lunacy
Diana’s Lamp
Half Not
Hospital Food
House on Water, House in Air
Oracular Moment
Part of It
Part of It
A reflection on Robert Lowell
Rows of Buddhas, Receding

and read more

We hope you’ll visit your favorite independent bookstore to find books by this author. But if you want to order online, you can help to support AGNI through the Amazon Associates Program. We receive 4-6% of the total purchase price, no matter what you buy after using the link below:


AGNI Magazine :: published at Boston University ©2008 AGNI