AGEP at Boston University


Welcome to Boston University’s chapter of the Northeast Alliance for Graduate Education and the Professoriate (NEAGEP).

AGEP was created with the goal of increasing graduate program participation of students from minority groups traditionally underrepresented in the sciences. The Northeast Alliance is composed of 9 research Alliance schools and 5 minority-serving Partner schools.

  • Alliance Members: University of Massachusetts at Amherst, the Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Pennsylvania State University, Rutgers – the State University of New Jersey, the University of Connecticut, the University of Maine, the University of New Hampshire, the University of Rhode Island, and the University of Vermont
  • Partner Institutions: Bennett College, Jackson State University, Lincoln University, Medgar Evers College, and the University of Puerto Rico – Mayaguez

To get involved, or to be added to our mailing list (upcoming events, program announcements, research opportunities), please contact us via email ( or through the ‘Contact Us’ link.

Site last updated: Sept, 2011