Faculty

Cynthia Becker
Associate Professor of History of Art & Architecture
725 Commonwealth Ave, Room 305B
617-353-1471 | cjbecker@bu.edu

Ruha Benjamin
Assistant Professor of Sociology and African American Studies
96 Cummington Street, Room 277
617-358-6280 | ruha@bu.edu

Allison Blakely
Director, African American Studies Program
George and Joyce Wein Professor of African American Studies
Professor of European and Comparative History
138 Mountfort Street, Room 201
617-358-1420 | ablakely@bu.edu

Mary Anne Boelcskevy
Director of Undergraduate Studies, African American Studies
Senior Lecturer in African American Studies
138 Mountfort Street, Room 204
617-358-1422 | mboelcsk@bu.edu

Laurence A. Breiner
Professor of English
236 Bay State Road, Room 421
617-358-2544 | lbrei@bu.edu

Linda Heywood
Professor of History
138 Mountfort Street, Room 202
617-358-3389 | heywood@bu.edu

Patricia Hills
Professor of History of Art & Architecture
725 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 302
617-353-2521 | pathills@bu.edu

Gene Andrew Jarrett
Professor and Chair of the Department of English
236 Bay State Road, Room 515
617-358-2554 | gjarrett@bu.edu

Ronald K. Richardson
Associate Professor of History
745 Commonwealth Avenue, Room 618
617-353-2796 | HDarodius@aol.com

John Stone
Professor of Sociology
96 Cummington Street, Room 281
617-358-2387 | jstone2@bu.edu

John Thornton
Director of Graduate Studies, African American Studies Program
Professor of History
138 Mountfort Street, Room 205
617-358-1423 | jkthorn@bu.edu