School of Public Health

Mission

To improve the health of local, national, and international populations, particularly the disadvantaged, underserved, and vulnerable, through excellence and innovation in education, research, and service.

About This Bulletin

This website is intended to be a description of the policies, academic programs, degree requirements, and general course offerings in effect for the 2014/2015 academic year. Students matriculating in this academic year will be responsible for the curriculum requirements described within this Bulletin throughout their academic tenure at BUSPH.

Boston University and the School of Public Health reserve the right to change the policies, procedures, curricula, or any other matter in this Bulletin and to cancel programs and courses with appropriate notice. This Bulletin is not intended to be a contractual agreement nor a guarantee of courses or programs described herein.

SPH Contacts

Boston University School of Public Health
715 Albany Street, Talbot Building
Boston, Massachusetts 02118-2526
Telephone: 617-638-4684

Quick Guide

Student Services (Talbot 2C)
Mary Murphy-Phillips 617-638-5059 mcmurph@bu.edu
Brendan Hoey 617-638-5062 brendan2@bu.edu
Chase Crossno 617-638-5006 ccrossno@bu.edu
Registrar’s Office (Talbot 2C)
Christine Paal 617-638-4963 cpaal@bu.edu
Andrea Tingue 617-638-5057 atingue@bu.edu
Admissions (Talbot 2C)
Jonathan Cote 617-638-4640

jlcote12@bu.edu

LePhan Quan 617-638-4353 lquan@bu.edu
Stern A. Chamblain, Jr. 617-638-4645 sternjr@bu.edu
Kara Cremer 617-414-1407 kcremer@bu.edu
Anne Thorsen 617-638-5001 thorsena@bu.edu
Practice Office (Talbot 2E)
Harold Cox 617-638-4964 hcox@bu.edu
Anne Fidler 617-638-1647 afidler@bu.edu
Scott Harris 617-638-4656 scotth@bu.edu
Katie Boss 617-638-4494 keboss@bu.edu
Heatherly Mitch 617-414-8423 hlmitch@bu.edu
Joanna Brown 617-638-4841 jvbrown@bu.edu
Career Services Office (Talbot 1E)
Lisa Toby 617-638-4675 ltoby@bu.edu
Lauri Rich 617-414-1405 lcrich@bu.edu
Maria McCarthy 617-638-4602 mamcc@bu.edu
Julie Lanham 617-638-4597 jlanham@bu.edu
W. Jeff Waller 617-638-4598 jwaller@bu.edu
Eric Delgizzo 617-638-4695 Edelgizz@bu.edu
Office of the Deans (Talbot 3C)
Robert Meenan 617-638-4644 rmeenan@bu.edu
Patricia O’Brien 617-638-4637 pobrien@bu.edu
Mark Prashker 617-638-5289 prashker@bu.edu
Lisa Sullivan 617-638-5047 lsull@bu.edu
Roberta White 617-638-4620 rwhite@bu.edu
Justine De Marrals 617-638-4644 justined@bu.edu