Metropolitan College at a Glance

Administrative Contacts

Enrollment Services
(Prospective Students)
617-353-6000, met@bu.edu, www.bu.edu/met
Office of the Dean
617-353-3000, metacad@bu.edu
Undergraduate Student Services
617-353-2980, metuss@bu.edu
Off-Campus Programs
Holly Conviser, 617-358-3265, conviser@bu.edu
MET International
617-353-8429, metintl@bu.edu, www.bu.edu/metinternational
Center for Professional Education
617-353-4497, www.bu.edu/professional
Distance Education
617-358-1960, 1-888-883-0218 (toll free), www.bu.edu/online

Department & Program Contacts

Accelerated Degree Completion Program
Gerard Keegan, 617-358-3095, gkeegan@bu.edu
Actuarial Science
Lois Horwitz, 617-353-8758, actuary@bu.edu
Administrative Sciences
Kip Becker/Susan Sunde, 617-353-3016, adminsc@bu.edu
Advertising
Offered jointly by Metropolitan College and the College of Communication:

Arts Administration/Art History
Richard Maloney, 617-353-4064, artsad@bu.edu
Biology
Frederick Wasserman, 617-353-2476, few@bu.edu
Biomedical Laboratory & Clinical Sciences
Offered jointly by Metropolitan College and the School of Medicine
Constance Phillips, 617-638-5622, cphilli@bu.edu
City Planning
Enrique R. Silva, 617-358-3264, ersilva@bu.edu
Computer Information Systems
Jae Young Lee, 617-353-2566, csinfo@bu.edu
Computer Science
Jae Young Lee, 617-353-2566, csinfo@bu.edu
Criminal Justice
Daniel LeClair, 617-353-3025, dleclair@bu.edu
Economics
Todd Idson, 617-353-2742, tidson@bu.edu
English & American Literature
James Siemon, 617-353-2506, jsiemon@bu.edu
Fundraising Management
Richard Maloney, 617-353-4064, fr@bu.edu
Gastronomy
Mary Beaudry, 617-358-6291, gastrmla@bu.edu
Health Communication
Offered jointly by Metropolitan College and the College of Communication
Sonia Parker, 617-353-2975, soparker@bu.edu
History
Joseph Boskin, 617-353-8312, jboskin@bu.edu
Interdisciplinary Studies (Bachelor of Liberal Studies)
Carl Sessa, 617-353-2980, metuss@bu.edu
Leadership
At Military Locations:

  • Larry Watson (Henderson Hall; MCAS Cherry Point; MCAS New River/MCB Camp Lejeune), 910-451-5574, lwatson@bu.edu
  • Gerard Keegan (Hanscom AFB), 781-225-5941, gkeegan@bu.edu

Lifelong Learning/Experiential Programs in Food and Wine/Evergreen
Rebecca Alssid, 617-353-9852, cularts@bu.edu, evergrn@bu.edu
Mathematics
Ashis Gangopadhyay, 617-353-9544, ag@bu.edu
Military Graduate Programs
Larry Watson, 910-451-5574, lwatson@bu.edu; Gerard Keegan (Hanscom AFB), 781-225-5941, gkeegan@bu.edu
Philosophy
Allen Speight, 617-353-4580, vkestenb@bu.edu
Project Management
Vijay Kanabar, 617-358-0002, kanabar@bu.edu
Psychology
Miriam R. Diamond, 617-358-4637, miriamd@bu.edu
Sociology
Daniel LeClair, 617-353-3025, dleclair@bu.edu
Telecommunication
Jae Young Lee, 617-353-2566, csinfo@bu.edu
Undergraduate Degree Completion Program (online)
617-353-2980, metuss@bu.edu
Urban Affairs
Enrique R. Silva, 617-358-3264, ersilva@bu.edu

Other Administrative Staff

Graduate Financial Aid
Shelley Tregor, Graduate Student Financial Assistance Manager
Nathaniel Trusten, Graduate Student Financial Aid Advisor
Undergraduate Student Services
Ellen B. Peterson, Director
Lenora E. Shatkin, Assistant Director
Katie Kennedy, Senior Academic Counselor
Cathy Lysy, Senior Academic Counselor
Enrollment Services
Jacqueline Corcoran, Director of Outreach and Partnerships
Kristin C. McAuliffe, Director of Retention and Information Management
Holly Conviser, Senior Enrollment Advisor
Katherine Meyer Moran, Senior Enrollment Advisor
Justin Anderson, Enrollment Advisor