Engineering concentrations may be pursued by undergraduate students in the College of Engineering only. Unlike minors, concentrations may be satisfied with no extra credits beyond what is required for the major.

The College of Engineering offers the following concentrations to all engineering majors:

  • Energy Technologies
  • Manufacturing Engineering
  • Nanotechnology
  • Technology Innovation
  • Grand Challenge Scholars Program
  • Aerospace Engineering*

* The Aerospace Engineering concentration is available only to students majoring or minoring in Mechanical Engineering.

Students must declare their intent to complete a concentration by May 1 of their junior year in order to facilitate both course planning and planning the Experiential Component of the concentration. Declaration of Concentration Forms can be found on the Engineering student forms page and should be submitted to

Please visit the Concentrations page on the ENG website for more information.